Reset your Coach

If you took a long break from training or if your fitness level has changed, you can start over again by resetting your Coach within the app. This will end your current Training Journey, while allowing you to keep your training history, PBs, points and the level you have achieved. This means that your Coach will generate your training plan solely on the basis of your current fitness level without considering any factors from the past.

Please note that once you reset your Coach, you will not be able to reverse this action.

Here’s how it works:

  1. Log in to your Freeletics app and tap on the Coach icon with the 'C' symbol
  2. Select the “You” tab next to "Training Plan"
  3. Scroll down and click on “Reset Coach”
  4. Select “Yes, reset Coach”

You will then be asked to update your goals, fitness level, and athlete profile before you are able to choose a new Training Journey.

Was this article helpful?
648 out of 1026 found this helpful